Make Your Point

myp

Make Your Point is a daily vocabulary e-mail service. Sign up (it’s free) and get an email every day with a new word, along with a definition, advice about how to use it, and examples to help you remember and use the word.

Here’s today’s example:

incessant

Some of the things that are included in your mail:

screen-shot-2016-11-07-at-8-47-08

screen-shot-2016-11-07-at-8-47-45

My “recycling”:

News coverage of this year’s presidential election has been incessant. I can’t wait for it to be over. I apologize to my students for incessantly bringing up the election in class, but it’s just too hard not to talk about it. I promise I’ll stop after Wednesday. Unless… (no, I don’t want to finish that thought).

Leave a Reply

