Math Playground

Screen Shot 2014-04-10 at 7.30.27 AM

Math Playground has a lot of math and logic games, most of which require you to use some English, too. The Word Problems section is particularly useful if you want to focus on language too. Or, if you’re not a fan of math, there are the many, many Logic and Thinking Games.

Last night I spent about half an hour on this very addictive logic game. I got to Level 28 before telling myself it was time to take a break. I like solving puzzles 🙂

In this game, there are 40 doors to open. You have to figure out how to open them. Each level is different, although some are similar. Opening the doors involves figuring out what to click and when. I love this kind of puzzle.

Screen Shot 2014-04-10 at 7.20.09 AM

And Cat Around the World is another type of logic and manipulation game. You have to figure out how to get the hamburger to the hungry cat. There’s not much language you need in this type of game either, but what language does appear is very important. If you liked Angry Birds, you may like this.

Screen Shot 2014-04-10 at 7.25.04 AM

I have only tried a few of the games on this site, but it’s a definitely a place I’ll visit again. There appear to be some iPad apps, as well, but I haven’t tried any yet. If I find something amazing, I’ll do another post in the future.

 

Leave a Reply

